Inside Poinciana Florida

Shop With A Cop Program Benefit Children

Posted on: December 18, 2008

Children Benefit from Shop With A Cop Program

Published On: Monday Dec. 15, 2008
Shop with a Cop 1
Shop with a Cop 2

PR08-331

This holiday season, Osceola County Sheriff’s deputies partnered with Walmart Super Centers and Sonic to put smiles on the faces of children. The event, known as Shop With A Cop provided children with $100 gift cards each and allowed them to shop with a deputy at Walmart stores with dinner provided by Sonic in Poinciana and St. Cloud.

Sheriff Bob Hansell and deputies will Shop With A Cop this Wednesday, December 17 at 3 p.m. at the Walmart located at SR535 in Kissimmee. The media is invited to attend.

“Shop With A Cop is a wonderful program that the Sheriff’s Office has supported for years. To see the smiles on the children’s faces makes all the difference,” stated Sheriff Bob Hansell.

5 Responses to "Shop With A Cop Program Benefit Children"

How do i get help for my kids this christmas i have a 10 year old girl and a 6 year old boy that need help we live in kissimmee fl and my name is amanda you can call me at 3214398681 please call me and let me know

Hi my name is Marilyn wanted to get my daughter in the program please call me 4077299211

Good Afternoon,

My name is Dale Nickel and I’m the founder of The Hollywood Diamond Jesters. We are a traveling, live, comedy softball show in the likeness of The Harlem Globetrotters.

A number of years ago when we were living in Maryland, layoff’s, unemployment etc… was looking like a kind of bleak Christmas for the grandkids. Their mother heard
about the Shop with a Cop program. She signed her kids up with the Westminster police and they were chosen to “shop with a cop”, which they totally enjoyed. Until
that time I personally was not familiar with the program. However, after finding out about it, I love it – – – especially since I had done something similar years ago.

I would like to know if you might be interested in working on a fundraising event in 2014. I’m putting together a schedule of shows for next year and would really
like to add you.

Keep in mind there is no cost to you. We do not ask for any “upfront” money nor a guarantee. I feel if we work together we will have a successful event and we
can split the profits, usually in your favor.

This show is a total family show and one that the kids love. It’s a real 4 ½ inning softball game but it’s interrupted various times by the comedy routines we perform.
Some of the comedy routines we do actually have something to do with softball – – – some don’t.

I would think/hope between your officers, wives, girlfriends, boyfriends, kids and just friends you could field a team and we can have a fun time. The ability to
play softball is not as important as someone wanting to take part and have fun. And as I tell everyone, when you are standing on the steps of Cooperstown
being inducted into the hall of fame and they read your lifetime stat’s what happens in this game won’t be mentioned.

Should you no longer be involved with Shop with a Cop, please feel free to pass this along to any group or organization that might be interested in doing an event.

Again I would be honored to help raise some money for the program and I look forward to your response.

Hollywood Diamond Jesters
Dale Nickel
Dale.nickel@cox.net
480-248-6660

Hello my name is Salisha, I have 6 small children 3 boys and 3 girls. I am the mother of all 6 trying to find help for Christmas for them all. Atleast this may have a very merry Christmas this year. This year has been very tough on my family and is struggling to much and am not sure if we can create something special for them. I have done shop with a cop before and have been seeking a need for help with them again this year please. If anyone gets this message and reads it, I’m only asking for help for my children (shop with a cop) program please. Thank you. God bless. My number is 407-393-8720

Hello
I am trying to get information on how to get the help to shop with a cop. I am a single mother of 3. We are about to be homeless because my income is not enough to cover all the bills. At this time of year it is really hard for me to give my kids the christmas they deserve. I would really appreciate any help. Please guide me to the shop with a cop program.
God bless and thank you mari.figueroa99@yahoo.com 321-287-5275

Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Flickr Photos

